Strike/Lockout Preparation Committee

Due to recent changes to provincial legislation, one possible outcome of the collective bargaining process is that NASA members may potentially face either a strike (worker-initiated) or lockout (employer-initiated) situation. In light of this possibility, the NASA executive has established a Strike/Lockout Preparation Committee to explore logistics and begin planning to ensure that NASA and its members are ready for job action if necessary.

You can visit the strike/lockout preparation page for resources and updates.

Strike/Lockout Preparation Committee members:

Jillian Pratt, NASA President (Committee Chair)
Quinn Benders, Library and Museums-Collections
Chelsea Butler, Dean of Students
Deanne Clark, Pension & Benefit Advisor
Lori Hoath, Faculty of Medicine & Dentistry, Psychiatry
Patrick Von Hauff, Office of Education, Faculty of Medicine & Dentistry
Hope Walls, Civil and Environmental Engineering, Faculty of Engineering
Yan Luo, Faculty of Science-Earth & Atmospheric Sciences Admin
Alex Long, NASA Executive representative
Tristan Turner, NASA Executive representative