NASA Award

NASA holds an annual essay competition open to members and/or dependents of active NASA members. Each year, NASA will offer up to four awards totaling $2,000. The deadline for the 2018 Award is Tuesday, July 3, 2018.

In keeping with our 40th anniversary, this year's essay question will focus on NASA contributions to the membership: Describe three instances that NASA has improved staff conditions over the past 40 years.  Please provide specific examples.

Here is the 2018 Award application form and the NASA Award Policy.

There were four winners for the 2017 NASA Award. Congratulations to Kelsey CunninghamJillian Pratt, Jausont David and Nathalie Walker.

L-R NASA Award Committee Member Amy Roy Gratton, Vice-President and Award Committee Chair Quinn Benders, Kelsey Cunningham, Jillian Pratt, Jausont David, Nathalie Walker and NASA President Elizabeth Johannson.

Attachment Size
NASA Award Policy.pdf 60.79 KB
NASA Award Application2018.pdf 37.56 KB