Executive Bios

Executive Officers of NASA are elected by a majority vote at each Annual General Meeting. The term of office for each position is two years. There are nine Executive positions - five of these positions are filled at the AGM in even years and four are filled at the AGM in odd years.

The Executive has full control and management of the affairs of the Union and meet on a regular basis. The Executive is responsible for the conduct of NASA business according to the bylaws and the intentions of the membership; they report on their activities to each Annual General Meeting.

The current Executive members and their terms of office are listed below:

President - ( - )

Elizabeth was first elected President of the Non-Academic Staff Association (NASA) in July of 2015. She previously served as NASA Treasurer and worked in accounting in the Research Office of the Department of Family Medicine.

Vice-President - ( - )

Quinn is serving his second term as Vice President of the Non-Academic Staff Association (NASA).  He has worked in the University of Alberta Libraries since 2012.  In that time he has served as a NASA Steward (2013) and has served on the Political Action Committee since its incepti

Treasurer - ( - )

Jillian is serving her first term as the Treasurer of the Non-Academic Staff Association (NASA). She has served as a NASA Steward since 2017. Jillian currently works with the Faculty of Agricultural, Life, and Environmental Sciences as the Team Lead, Undergraduate Program Administration.

Secretary - ( - )

Elizabeth is serving her second term as Secretary of the Non-Academic Staff Association (NASA). She has worked for the Faculty of Engineering, Department of Chemical and Materials Engineering since 2010. She currently works in the Department of Medicine - Division of Preventive Medicine.

Membership Services Chair - ( - )


Equity, Diversity, and Inclusion Chair - ( - )

Lisa was elected as Chair of the Equity, Diversity and Inclusion (EDI) Committee in May 2019. She has also served as a member of the Grievance Committee since 2018.

Grievance Chair - ( - )

Dinuka joined the U of A in May 2016, coming from Ontario, where he spent the last 9 years working at three post-secondary institutions.

Human Resources Committee Chair - ( - )

This is Kim’s first term as Human Resources Chair of the Non-Academic Staff Association (NASA). She began working for the University of Alberta as a Dental Assistant in the Main Clinic of the Department of Dentistry in February 1997.

Political Action & Member Education Chair - ( - )

Scott is serving his first term as Political Action and Member Education Chair. He works as the Communications Coordinator with Parkland Institute, an Alberta-wide, non-partisan research centre situated within the Faculty of Arts at the University of Alberta.